Bloomed

Jelou Galang

I just started as a small seed

Thirsty for enlightening water

That somehow I hoped will lead (me)

The baby steps to survive winter.

At first, I did not have smooth ventures

It was difficult to breathe in and out

Knowing that some creepy creatures

Could eat me up without having the urge to shout.

I had some accidental failures

And forgotten some steps I learned

Yet with all of your guiding gestures

I had stood again with knowledge earned.

My petals can serve as my gray matter

So beautiful in large number

And guess what will happen later:

My stem will even grow taller!

Now, I can proudly say

That surviving winter is a few steps away

Glad that I’m almost out of the feud

And you are continuing in helping me become

FULLY BLOOMED. ♥

JelouGhee♥

